A Close Call

BANG!! The sound ricochets around in my head and a searing pain consumes my skull. I struggle to remain conscious. My life flashes before me.

Vaguely, I can hear people talking, but their voices are muted like a television that’s been turned down.

Stunned, I slip away until eventually the pain drags me back.

I can see flickering blue lights in the darkness and the loud wails of sirens torment me.

My head is still ringing as I return from the dead.

“Lie still. We’ll have you out soon, sir.”

Confused, I look blankly at the deflated airbag before me.

Leave a Reply

