The awakening

13th December
I lost my virginity today.
I hope this doesn’t mean that I’m pregnant now.
I should have paid more attention in the sex education classes, but Miss McWilliams sultry Donegal accent was such a distraction, it was hard to take it in. It was a lot more complicated than when Mommy tried to explain it. There wasn’t any birds or bees at all.
My dreams had been filled by the sounds of Miss McWilliams, her lavender scent, and her soft hand as it brushed against my own.
Suddenly, I’d woken up with a warm glow in my pyjamas.

Leave a Reply

