The Werewolf

The endless bleating is getting on my nerves. Finally, I’ve had enough and seek some solace. Walking back, I creep into the fold.

“What kept you?” she complains. “I’ve been up all night with these lambs. They’re dropping like flies, and you pop off down to the pub for a game of darts with your mates!”

A growl rumbles from my throat as I leap at the shepherdess. My attack catches her by surprise and we both fall into the straw. My mouth opens and my canines close on her neck.”

She giggles in protest, “Get off, you drunken idiot!”

Leave a Reply

