Daughters

Daughters

“Did somebody die,” I asked in all innocence.

The combination of black hoodie, black leggings, black boots with studs attached, fingerless gloves and a studded belt of the same colour looked remarkably similar to yesterday’s apparel.

The only reply I got was a skilful rolling of my daughter’s eyes.

They too were heavily accented with the colour black … As were the nails.

“Is this Black September?” I joked.

She hated my ‘Dad’ jokes, but this one flew over her head.

Never one to give up when I was on a roll, I added. “Was your outfit designed by Henry Ford?”

Leave a Reply

