Murder by Meter

A slow and painful death would be too good for her, though a quick divorce would be the humane thing.

Coming home, I was shocked to see it. I could barely speak for the tempest of fury that was boiling up inside me.

I prayed there had been some mistake, but no. My wife was at her Pilates class with her friends. I felt a wave of nausea at the thought of it. She had been gone for at least an hour and could have gone shopping first.

She had left the immersion heater on for hours.

Leave a Reply

