Retribution

 

It took a long time, but my righteous wrath kept me fueled throughout the long and arduous hunt. Finally, I had you in my sights. Capture was inevitable. Your belief in your own invulnerability would be your ultimate downfall.

Looking down into your tear-filled eyes, I see that you still don’t comprehend your guilt. You plead innocence. Slamming the boot, your muffled pleas become almost inaudible.

Throwing a shovel into the back seat, I start up the car and head towards some isolated woodland.

This will be the last time you send me Candy Crush invites on my Facebook page.

Leave a Reply

