My Feck It List

I hit the ramp at top speed and fly.

My crash is spectacular, and a little painful to say the least. Spitting out a mouthful of snow, I gingerly get to my feet and assess the damage. Nothing broken, though my ankle protests. Perhaps a sprain, but it was worth it.

Snowboarding – check. Another item checked off my fuck-it list.

People are rushing over to check I’m okay.

“I’m fine! I’m fine!” I assure them.

One young skier points to the ground at my feet, at the yellow snow pooling there. “Dude, that ain’t cool, Man!”

My catheter has burst.

Leave a Reply

