The Haunted Ones

The daemon haunts my dreams. I’m barely asleep when I hear him roaring.

I’m becoming an insomniac.

I walk around the house like a zombie, catching a few winks here and there whenever I can, but as soon as I slip into slumber, he senses it and he erupts, demanding my attention.

I barely eat anymore, and my nerves are so frayed that I burst into tears without any reason.

My husband has the same hollow-eyed look as I. He suffers the wrath of the daemon, too.

We love our baby, honest we do, but we just need some sleep.

Leave a Reply

