I’ll Measure You and Fit You Up

coffin

Like many small-town businesses I found myself needing to diversify. A skilled seamstress, I happened upon a suitable niche market, and my business is now thriving.

Most tailors measure their clients while they are standing on a small plinth, but I find that many of my clients prefer to lie down, so I’ve started to do it that way. No one complains about my unorthodox methods. They don’t have a choice.

My best seller is a two-for-one offer: A tweed suit or mourning dress for the ladies, and a padded wooden overcoat to keep out the chill of the graveyard.

Leave a Reply

