Embrace the Day

After my second cup of strong coffee, I remove yesterday’s tab from the calendar and read the proverb for today, hoping for guidance.
“Don’t put off until tomorrow what you can achieve today,” it advised. I mulled over the adage as the caffeine percolated through my system.
That sort of thing would need more coffee, so I topped up my mug.
Finally, I was ready.
Feeling a small bubble of enthusiasm in the pit of my stomach, or perhaps a touch of heartburn, I set off to the post office to pay the phone bill and buy a lottery ticket.

Leave a Reply

