The Making of The Chocolate Bunny

My dad was an awful messer. He’d tell his kids anything. He once told us that Easter Bunnies were made by feeding chocolate to rabbits and that Easter eggs came from force-feeding Ostriches cocoa beans.

Then, one day at school they showed us a video of how chocolate rabbits were made. I was astonished.

The next Easter, I plotted my revenge. Late at night, I crept out to the rabbit hutch and switched our pet rabbit with a chocolate one. The next morning, my younger sister bawled her eyes out.

“I only gave him a bit of Milky Way!”

Leave a Reply

