The Saline Sprite

I hover around graveyards, funeral homes, hospitals; and even the odd nursery, looking for suitable victims. Unseen, I wait for the right moment to pounce, and then, like an eagle I swoop into action. So swift I can hardly be seen, I harvest people’s torment and grief. A little here and a little there; no one will notice that they are gone, but gradually my hoard of treasure mounts.

True, I thrive on other people’s suffering, but I cannot help myself. I didn’t choose to be the way I am. After all, it’s a tough job being a Tear Fairy.

Leave a Reply

