Hope

All is not yet lost.

True, there have been a few minor hiccoughs, a few overwhelming disasters, and then there was the truck that blindsided me … I never saw that one coming! Nevertheless, the eternal optimist that I am, there is always hope.

My plans lie in tattered shreds upon the floor of life, but I endeavour. I pick myself up, dust off the debris of mishap, and the fan-assisted splattering of excrement that has landed upon me from god only knows where, and I look ahead. Putting my failures behind me, I set about devising a Plan B.

Leave a Reply

