One Ring to Find Them

I was an adventurous sort, always had been. The rest of the Shire thought me barking mad.

One day, I want potholing and in the bottom of a deep dank cave I found a ring. It looked plain enough, but I sensed something deeper … hidden within its bland exterior, so I showed it to my old friend, Crotchpiece the Flatulent.

Crotchpiece noticed some Elvin runes hidden on the inside on the ring, and advised they needed some heat to make them easier to read. I dropped the ring in my teapot. The runes read: If found, please return to …

Leave a Reply

