Love Lessons

In an effort to repair my flagging relationship, I opened up the women’s magazine and started to read.

There was little else to do anyway, and it looked like I’d be in the doctor’s surgery for most of the morning, judging by the queue. Two things became apparent: the need for spontaneity, and that I needed to be more open. The first one was going to be tough, but honesty was something I felt I could achieve.

Needless to say, my wife didn’t appreciate my efforts, but the dinner was overcooked and her butt did look big in those jeans.

Leave a Reply

