The Headless Tourist

headless

I find myself standing on a platform looking up at the train timetable. The ‘Helpful Guide to Common Czech Phrases’ isn’t helping me to make sense of the electronic sign, and no one speaks any English. Trains come and go, the sun passes across the sky, and still I do not know which train will take me to my destination.

In the end, I opt for a Zen approach to travelling in a foreign country. I pick a train at random and step aboard. It will take me where I am meant to go, wherever that is.

Leave a Reply

