Zen and the Art of Navigation

“I don’t recognise this road. Have you driven this route before?” asks my wife.

“No,” I reply, “But it looks like a nice road.”

“Where does it come out?”

“I haven’t the foggiest,” I reply, calmly confident that I am not lost despite not knowing where I am.

“Do you want me to turn on the satnav?”

“Nope, we’re fine. I’m heading pretty much in the right direction. I’m sure we will get to where we want to go, in the end. Sometimes, we just have to say to ourselves, I’m not lost … I’m just taking the scenic route.”

Leave a Reply

