Ancient Scottish Mammal

I was on my first archaeological dig in the north of Scotland.

On my second day, I discovered the remains of an unusual beast.

Carefully, I sifted away the dirt.

Its skin was decorated with a tartan pattern. Was this the creature that the Scots hunted to make kilts?

It was a quadruped, though for some reason one leg was longer than the others. It also had a long pointed nose, possibly for digging up grubs.

I called my supervisor over to show him my discovery.

“You great numpty!” he replied. “Those are the bagpipes that Hamish lost last year.”

Leave a Reply

