The Torturer

I sat on the cot, in the middle of his torture chamber, dreading what was coming next. What new instrument would he choose to bring forth the waves of pain? Some of the devices were quite elaborate, while others looks harmless enough until they fell into the hands of this devious torturer; a large rubber ball, a piece of rope, or a weight. He could use them all to bring forth waves of pain. I’d told him everything I know, and yet still I am forced to endure more.
“Ah, Mr Logan. How’s the knee feeling today?” asked my physiotherapist.

Leave a Reply

