Long Listed Nomination for SPASPA Awards 2014

I got a great piece of news this morning by email. It was from BookHippo to advise me of the following:2014_long_listed

One of your books has been provisionally long listed for a 2014 SpaSpa (Self-Published and Small Press Author Award).

The Black Knights of Crom Cruach : Best Fantasy

Maerlin’s Storm: the first book in the Storm-Bringer Saga series, won the Fantasy Award for 2013, so I was naturally chuffed to have book three of the series nominated for the 2014 year’s Long List. On a personal level, I have to admit that The Black Knights of Crom Cruach is my own favourite. I had a lot of fun writing this book, and as for the cover, well, it was love at first sight.

Thank you to everyone who nominated me. I am certainly honoured. Looking at the other fantasy books in the category, I’m up against some stiff competition, and it’s you, the readers who cast your votes to decide the winners.

If you haven’t yet enrolled to receive the daily bargains on BookHippo.co.uk, then do so now. It is a great supporter of Indie and Small Press Authors, looking for and supporting high quality independent authors in the UK (and Ireland too). Check out their website and the long-listed books in the various categories: http://bookhippo.uk/awards/longList2014.php

Leave a Reply

