Trial and Error

“This bloody thing is stupid. I can’t make any sense of it!”

“Did you try reading the manual?”

*eye-roll* “Don’t be daft. That’s for idiots. I’ll just keep pressing buttons and pushing knobs until something happens.”

“Is it plugged in?”

“Of course it is! I’m not a complete numpty!”

“What’s that red flashing light for? Is it supposed to do that?”

“I don’t know, but I think I’m on to something. Now, if I press this button here …”

“Is that a good idea?” *Loud grinding sound* “Oh, I didn’t like the sound of that!”

“I think it must be faulty!”

Leave a Reply

