A Moment’s Consideration Please

refs

They must think I’m blessed with divine gifts, that I can see through obstacles, or even behind me. I only wish I had such super powers, but sadly, that’s not the case.

My beleaguered comrades are equally bereft of awesome characteristics, though some hide their flaws better than others.

There are a few tricks of the trade that help us with our challenging job, but in reality we are but mortal men. We have the same flaws as everyone else.

So please remember this when you sit there in judgement, critiquing every decision we make.

We are referees, not gods.

Leave a Reply

