A Golden Wonder Book Review

I’m tired of saying the same old thing in my book reviews? Thankfully, I’ve come up with a novel solution. From now on I’ll treat my book reviews like potatoes.

Some people think one potato is the same as the next, but that is far from true. Some make light and fluffy mash while others disintegrate into nothing. Others are great chippers.

I make a start on my first review: Looks promising but falls to pieces just before it’s cooked; too watery, not enough substance (Two Stars), or wholesome with a nice texture. It leaves me wanting more (Five Stars).

Leave a Reply

