The Possession

The warning signs were always there, if I’d opened my eyes and looked. Love is blind.

It’s only when a crisis happened that the mask fell away and her true self was revealed … I was married to a monster!

Many people are grumpy in the mornings, I reasoned.

Road rage is common, even in the aisles of Tesco.

I ignored the signs; oblivious.

It was only when we reached the maternity ward that her inner- beast was unleashed.

Her verbal abuse was deplorable. I feared we might need to call an exorcist.

Right on cue, she’d start projectile vomiting.

Leave a Reply

