Slaying the Giant

Slaying the Giant

 

The Cyclops towers over me indomitable, indestructible. I feel helpless.

Who am I to challenge his right to rule?

I’m no one.

If I had a nuke I could waste him. I was sure, but at what cost?

I stand here, alone; armed with only a pebble.

I feel Powerless.

But if not me, who?

I can no longer stand silent and let his tyranny continue. I need to stand and fight.

I hear a noise behind me and look around.

Another stands there, pebble in hand. And then another, and another.

The giant falls beneath a hail of pebbles.

Leave a Reply

