Traffic Cones

 

I was driving through Sligo a few months ago and saw a flock of traffic cones at the side of the road. There wasn’t any actual road works, just the cones slowing down traffic like a murder of weekend cyclists.

Today, I spotted the cones a few miles farther on. The poor feckers hadn’t got very far, (At least I think they were the same cones. I’m not racist but they all look the same to me) so I stopped and gave them a lift to the beach at Strandhill.

So have a heart folks. Pick up a hitchhiker

Leave a Reply

