Guilty as Charged

The Judge raps his gavel to silence the court.

“Mr. Logan, you stand accused of possession with intent to distribute drabbles. How do you plead?”

What can I say! The evidence before the court is quite damning.

“I admit to a little dabbling in Drabbling, your Honour,” I admit reluctantly.

“Dabbling!” the Prosecutor exclaims in disbelief. “You’ve published two books!”

“He has a point there!” admits the defence.

“I plead temporary insanity,” I declare, clutching at straws.

The judge peers over his pince-nez at the large mound of literature on the evidence desk before him.

“Habitual temporary insanities,” I add.

Leave a Reply

